Our Neighborhoods

The entire Outer Banks is, in a sense, a large neighborhood. We are pleasantly semi-isolated here in the northeastern corner of North Carolina, bounded on the east by the Atlantic Ocean. We have national and state parks, huge bodies of water on the sound side, one of the state’s top school systems and a collection of native inhabitants mingled with new comers from all over. Within Dare County, we have six separate towns whose websites are listed below for your further introduction to our area. Neighboring Currituck County has no incorporated towns, and is comprised of the Outer Banks ocean side area, separated from the rural western portion of the county by large, shallow sound waters. We invite you to investigate our home, and then come on to join our community. We stand ready to help with your housing and business needs, by helping you buy a home, rent a home year around or locate a business site to buy or lease.

Dare County
Dare County Website
Town of Duck
Town of Southern Shores
Town of Kitty Hawk
Town of Kill Devil Hills
Town of Nags Head
Town of Manteo

Currituck County
Currituck County Website